These walls stand no chance…

These walls stand no chance, as I walk across their bricks,
Nor do they stop my glance, as I play my favourite tricks,
I can fall into your home, dive straight through your couch,
And plant myself into the earth, or even look through your pouch…

Science dumbfounded, puzzled in a slouch,
Such a bizarre occurrence is me, no logic can vouch,
I can’t be seen, for my condition there is no fix,
Who hid the cat? Who ate the cake mix?

Me, for I am the lord of the wicks,
Candles burning, prayers transfix,
On Mary’s harp, slow mourning picks;
Eyes closed, on their knees they crouch,
Remembering me, the dead old grouch…

Siddharth Pathak | 18th April 2013
NaPoWriMo Entry #2


2 comments


Leave a Reply

