Fluid Red Sun

The summer is savoring its form, raging. Charging up above me, is a vast open blueness, like an inverted, still ocean. There is not a flicker in the azure, which catches my attention rudely, taking me away from the great, churning, sphere of fire, that I lay my eyes upon for barely a second.

Underneath, I remember his embodiment; the giver of life, the giver of light; lustrous as a thousand stars, converged before me. I closed my eyes in certain warmth, feeling the heat in my throat, the sensations of swallowing the colossal ball of immortal flames. His power seeped down below, in infinitesimal rays, into the crown of my head, furrowing beneath, a meridian. He gave me a gift.

I spread my palms below my face to receive it. It emerged like a tear inside, besetting my vision a little. I breathed in through my lips, a slow trembling gasp of fervent air, my eyes closed in supplication saving a moment’s glare, and it fell in my palms. Wrapped in his warmth, covered in his fluid divinity, the same element that runs through my veins; blood.

And I opened my eyes, to see, the sight of my gift enamored me. I exhaled through my beak, with a sigh of relief and I received only more of it. I looked up at him in prayer, breathing heavily, the essence of the power he had bestowed upon me; the power of life, to sustain like he does himself, and all those around him. Truly, I walked on home with enlightenment, with his light in my soul, knowing there is nothing more eternal as I and that life is a poem of the lord, in entirety.

Siddharth Pathak | 30th of March 2013


9 comments

  1. Truly, I walked on home with enlightenment, with his light in my soul, knowing there is nothing more eternal as I and that life is a poem of the lord, in entirety.

    Even though this work is beautiful in its entirety, these line really touched me.

    Brilliant Piece. So poetic. So lovely. So spiritual. So earthly. Brilliant.❤ Thanks for sharing this with me Siddharth.


Leave a Reply

