Falling like debris into you

Hands flailing like a dandelion’s fleece,
Feet falling free, back into the knee,
I am floating like debris into you,
I am falling like debris down to you…

I want you to know,
That I want you to go,
And leave me alone,
To find my way home

A feather gliding, spinning, whirling
With the unmoving silent, gentle breeze,
Touching nothing, unbecoming into a bird,
Flying at ease, like tender golden geese; flying back home…

I want you to see,
Need you to believe,
In the absences of me,
When you’re staring at your phone,
That I will be gone

And when you remember me,
Look at the sky, you will see,
I am floating like debris into you,
I am falling like debris down to you…

Siddharth Pathak
5th September, 2012


One comment


Leave a Reply

