Air and Water

The violent wind,
Hammering each window,
On its pane,
Periodically the way,
My Heart beats now,
Every beat in agonizing pain…

An ache becoming stronger,
With no cure to my disease,
My love for you,
Consumes every breath I breathe.

I am like water,
Deep, stagnant,
You are like air,
Flowing freely, a wild sensual breeze,
For every one who is touched by it.

But for once the water,
Has achieved its own undoing,
Has fallen in love with the air,
She can take me with her wherever she pleases…

You let me go,
And let me rain down in little children droplets,
I soak everyone,
Hated by many,
While you are breathed in,
Needed,
Wanted by uncountable,
Our union is temporary.

I can never hold you within me,
But you can,
If I evaporate,
You will take me,
With you till,
You let go again,
And I rain down again…

Air and water,
We can be one,
Only in a Storm,
One you want to escape,
And one where I belong…

It does not change,
How every drop of me loves you still…
I was meant to be yours,
But you never mine…

18th June 2011
Siddharth Pathak


14 comments

  1. very nice!

    Like:
    Air and water,
    We can be one,
    Only in a Storm,
    One you want to escape,
    And one where I belong…

  2. Pingback: How many calories blog

    • Thank you for taking the time to read my work and I feel privileged that you took the effort to post comments… I love the encouragement. Thank you again… keep reading. A universe of new work is headed this way…🙂

  3. Pingback: How many calories blog

  4. Your words are strung so delicately. I love every pause, every line, every drip of word. Your poems reflect how attached you are to your spirit. It’s very refreshing.

    Best wishes always.

    Amy. x

  5. Your writing pulls deep emotions from the many hidden layers of my soul. You know how to peel back and expose truth. Each word carefully crafted. Placed in perfect alignment. There is celestial resonance with your work my friend, as though your thoughts capture Universes of ever deeper and widening meaning. One cannot but help be touched at the most intimate level of being and expression by every sentence and line you write.

    It is sheer bliss to read everything you pen.


Leave a Reply

