Pictures

Sometimes when I unwind
I see pictures…
Of you in my mind

Sometimes when you’re away
I just close my eyes and say
Oh, how I wish you were here!

I remember your trembling lips
At the touch of my fingertips, and…
As time flies,
I long to see my reflection in your eyes

I dream of you day and night
Sometimes I feel like I am losing you
And my heart just cries
It hurts so bad
I wish it would never be true

I do not know what to call
These things I feel for you
But in my heart and mind I pray
You feel the same for me too!

Sometimes when I unwind
I see pictures…
Of you in my mind
And that’s when I know
In my heart I’m blind but
You’re the only one I see

Just give me a chance
To make you feel
How you made me feel
So real
Baby, you fire up my sex appeal!

Sometimes I wonder
If you see me in your dreams,
And I wish to just hold your hand
And stay like that forever

Sometimes I cry but
Hold my head high in the sky
Fools die in love,
That’s true
But I will live for you
And keep our love alive

Siddharth Pathak
(Undated, 2003)


Leave a Reply

